~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


My baby is 2 years old today
August 11, 2005, 8:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Matt now
My Fur-baby that is!

This is Twix singing “Happy Birthday to
Me” – really she is singing in this photo!

Sometimes it seems longer than 2 years since we got her (well technically we have had her 1 year and 9 months since she was 3 months old when we got her) and sometimes it seems like less time.

She brings SUCH joy to our family. She definitely enjoyed the extra attention and pampering she got from the kids today!!

For me she has been a God-send, she's the one I cuddle and cry into her fur (she just licks my tears away for as long as needed – so sweet) when things aren't going well ………….

………..which would be right now! My son dealing with things one wishes one's child would never have to deal with, then outdated rules that really shouldn't be the big battle they are plus right now I am RIGHT in the middle of a (now) ugly issue in my business, it's sad. My husband is worried that this experience with this client has totally sucked the joy out of what I do.

I admit it's knocked me for a loop, but I will persevere and learn from this for the future.

I just wanted to acknowledge my fur-baby Twix and her 2nd birthday and to publically thank Lea once again for entrusting her to us.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

