~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


writing quick while I can!!
October 27, 2005, 12:20 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I need to keep my mouth shut!! Everytime I say, well I am not going to say it again, but I get plunged back into non-communication again…

Still no power, running out of gas for generator, not heard from Nils, he is supposed to come home today but that Tropical Depression Beta was sitting of the coast of Nicaragua last night. 

The news guys says “Don't worry this one won't be affecting any of us in the Florida region, it's probably just going to go into Nicaragua” – ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGHHH but it IS going to affect *us*, cos my hubby is IN Nicaragua, in fact at the airport trying to get back to Florida !!!

Matt, Joanie and the 2 little girls went to the South Florida Fairgrounds today to get ice, water and 8 MRE's (packed meals) I had NO desire to go (since we HAVE food, and HAVE water) but then I was not going to make a big deal about it. They waited for an hour and were home a lot quicker than I thought they would be !

Melanie left last night (11pm) with a family to go up to NC, I was sad to see her go, but really the right thing to do! The kids school will def not be in session until at least Monday and it sustained quite a bit of damage – the church there has a big hole in the roof, one of the buildings lost the roof in 2 spots. The new big building is fine but of course no power.

I am now going to try and get the photos done and uploaded before we lose connection or the generator runs quits and no more router!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

