~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


Nils is HOME, still no power!
October 28, 2005, 10:52 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

5pm image
Scary photo of me that Matt took (surprised me) of me with my 'sperlunken' on my head (reading a book) last night!

But guess what, Nils got gas this morning.  – OH yeah he is HOME!! Got here around 5pm last night.

He had to drive up to Jupiter to get gas this morning at a place where he only had to wait for 15 mins or so instead of 2-3 HOURS down by us.  Thankfully his truck is diesel, which is NOT such an issue to fill up since so few people have diesel vehicles or want it (since generators need gas too not diesel)

So we have gas for our generator and his Mum's.  Today we will start on the major back yard clean-up – we left it as is since I wanted Nils to see it with his own eyes, plus have him help us do it!! If we still have no power later today, we will travel to a friends house (who got it back last night) for hot showers, clean up and stuff.

Much happier today, my man is home and from reading his journal while he was gone, *I* don't need to say a WORD to him about his not being here –

quote As I make this last entry to this trip journal, I must say that what I thought was going to be the BEST surf trip I ever took has now become the WORST trip I will probably have ever taken. I should have never left, but I was selfish and I guess the only good thing I can take from this trip is that I will NEVER leave my family in a situation as I have done this time. It was not worth the HEARTACHE by any means”  

There is more but that is the most important part of it!!”

Tootles for now….

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

