~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


My Crazy Week – since the last blog!
November 18, 2005, 7:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Click for full size - my crazy week summarized

So over a week has gone by since I last 'blogged' and *SO* much has transpired in that week!!!

The image is a summary of my crazy week (click for bigger image)

Top left – my van took a major 'doo-doo' (couldn't find a good broken down van image!)  The AC compressor FROZE completely, seizing up the belts and basically the entire engine!

Bot left – My wonderful MIL let me use her van while mine is being fixed (should be done by Saturday night) my girls like her van, they can watch movies – I think they look like pod people with the headphones! They didn't even know I was taking the photo until it flashed they were so engrossed in “The Wedding Planner”

Top right – Spent 5 hours  helping a good friend of mine creating this memories board for a 17yr old girl who was killed (along with her 17yr old boyfriend) last Saturday night. She (Devin) was the best friend of the daughter of this friend of mine (you can see her with Devin in the photo above the  R I T Y of the word Intergrity)…. AND the boyfriend Russell was the son of a Firefighter our in Royal Palm that Nils knows 😦

Bot right – yes can you believe it Tropical Storm Gamma is headed on the exact same track as Hurricane Wilma did – Supposed to hit on Monday. We are supposed to have our monthly Crosswaves tomorrow, but Nils just told me (on duty at Firestation) that he will probably cancel it….. although there will be big waves, it is going to be wet and rainy and people will probably be in 'preparing for the storm' mode again.

WE need to prepare too (Nils will be back on duty on Monday) – fill up all the gas cans again, put the panels back up, if it strengthens to a Hurricane, batteries, etc….  We rescheduled our Texas trip from Nov 10-14th (due to Hurricane Wilma and the aftermath) to Dec 1-5th – I sure hope we don't have to do it AGAIN!!

Calgon take me away!!  I did have a REALLY good time today at the WayFM radio Station Thanksgiving Lunch!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

