~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


Tag, You're IT!
January 14, 2006, 10:20 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I feel so special! My Friend Jen tagged me with the Questions of Fours. 

I am still recovering from my 10 year olds sleepover birthday party….. it's 9:30am, they all get picked up at Noon! ….. but they went outside to rollerblade (it is beautiful and sunny outside!) so it is temporarily quiet – here we go

Four jobs you have had in your life:
1.  At age 17, I spent a year as an Aupair and International Interpreter for Pate du Fois Gras family/company in South of France
2.  At age 18 I spent six months as a Nanny for a RICH couple in Miami (Architect & Lawyer) then I met my hubby of 21 yrs!
3.  18 years at the big M (Motorola) until I was laid off along with the entire design site here – best thing that ever happened to me!
4.  For MYSELF! Been working for myself and my 'all mine' company
Field Cottage Designs for the last year, doing web sites, logos and graphic creations, I LOVE it, I LOVE being my own Boss

Four movies you would watch over and over:
1.  The Princess Bride (Mawidge, is what bwings us here toogever tooday)
2.  Rainman (definitely, definitely not People's Court)
3.  Mrs Doubtfire (It was a run-by froooting)
4.  The Notebook (for a good cry!)

Four places you have lived:
1.  Cheshire, England
2.  Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England
3.  Periguieux, Dordogne, France
4.  Palm Beach Florida

Four TV shows you love to watch:
1.  Survivor
2.  Amazing Race
3.  Anything on the TLC
4.  ER

Four places you have been on vacation:
1.  Kauai, Hawaii (20th wedding anniversary in 2004)
2.  Jaco, Costa Rica (twice – Surf Trips)
3.  Nagano, Japan (Summer 2005 brother lives there)
4.  Eluethra, Bahamas (best Christmas pre-kids I ever had!)

Four websites I visit daily:
1.  cuteoverload.com
2.  My list of blogs (and mine)
3.  Google advanced search (at least once a day!)
4.  My MySpace page (mostly monitoring my 2 teenagers activity!)

Four of my favorite foods:
1.  Sushi – YUM – lots of that in Japan, and my hubby can make Sushi now too – Fantabulous.
2.  Pretty much anything with Caramel/Toffee in it (but NO NUTS!)
3.  Pizza, never get sick of it, try to limit it since it's solid Carbs!
4.  Bagels with cream cheese, Marmite and sliced turkey breast!

Four places I would rather be right now:
1.  England – in the Countryside with my Mum, even at 43, I'm still her baby, she pampers me!
2.  Kauai – can't wait to go back for our 25th wedding anniversary, it's just SOOOO beautiful there
3.  Australia, never been there (done Paris/France, never want to return!!)
4.  Japan – I miss my brother, we had such a wonderful time there this summer.

I tag my bestfriend Karen, then Brant and Jessie

Toodles, the tweens are back in the house raiding the fridge, gotta run!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

