~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


Valentine’s Day marks 25 years!
February 13, 2006, 9:31 pm
Filed under: Alice, Dogs, Nils | Tags: , , ,

Gosh almost 10 days since my last post – it’s been a whirlwind! Sorry!

On the eve of Valentine’s Day, I thought it appropriate to post something about my valentine, the love of my life – my hubby Nils. 

Tomorrow marks *25* years since Nils and I went on our first date as teenagers! I’d like to say I have something spiffy and romantic ready to give/present to him…. sadly not the case!

I suppose I could just revamp the dates, number of years and wording on the web page that I did for him 2 years ago! (you can see that HERE) but then I thought – HEY he’s not even going to BE here with me.

Yep he left last Saturday for a week to BERTSNEST  for a “Boy’s Snowboarding Trip” – the house up in NC, which is on Appalachian Ski Mountain, between Boone and Blowing Rock.  So I think I am off the hook for creating something wonderful for him since I will be going it as a single-mum this week with the 4 kids!

What a face!
He wanted to take Twix with him – I said NO WAY Jose – she stays with me, and her sister Twizzler – Funny he didn’t beg to take any of the kids with him!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

