~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


No Stud Finder, then again I already found my Stud
February 14, 2006, 6:11 pm
Filed under: Alice, Nils | Tags: , , ,

Yep I’ll admit it, he pulled one over on me!

I called Nils’ cell phone this morning (went straight to voicemail) and left a message….

“Hi Honey, Happy Valentine’s Day, WOW 25 years since our first date. I love you lots and all that romantic stuff, hope you are having fun in the snow – tootles”

When I got home from Jazzercise (yes lots of pink red and purple worn today!) there was a message on our home phone…

“Hi Honey, it’s me, I need a favor – I can’t find my ‘Stud Finder’ – I am pretty sure I brought the ‘Stud Finder’ with me, but I can’t find it. Can you go into the garage and look in my red toolbox and see if I left the ‘Stud Finder’ in there. It’s in the second drawer up from the bottom. The Stud Finder is a black box about the size of Matt’s calculator. So when you go look, second drawer from the bottom, if you find the ‘Stud Finder’ call me back on Randy’s cell as mine’s dead and let me know so I won’t worry and keep looking for it here. Thanks, talk to you later”

Now you would think as astute as I am that I would have picked up on the repetitious ‘Stud Finder’ bit AND the fact that he specifically knew where to look for it – Nils NEVER knows where anything is!! But I happily sauntered out there and opened the specified drawer.

No ‘Stud Finder’ – instead a HUGE big heart shaped box of chocolates and a big pink card addressed to “The Woman I Married” – lovely mushy card!

So I called Randy’s Cell and left the following message back….

” Hi Randy, this message is for Nils. …. Hey Hon, I did not find the ‘Stud Finder’ here, so the ‘Stud Finder’ must be up there with you, cos it’s not in this house. Oh but I am a bit miffed, I did find something for “The Woman I Married” so do you have some other wife and family stashed somewhere that I don’t know about? Anyway I found the chocolates so I’m keeping them………HA HA gotcha! ”

He’s so sweet – So no ‘Stud Finder’ but then again I found my Stud 25 years ago so I’m good!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

