~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


Certainly don’t want one in MY house!
February 16, 2006, 12:54 pm
Filed under: Alice, Dogs, Family, Maddie | Tags: , , ,

This ‘story’ is hysterically funny, so bear with me as I set it up!

Maybe some of you know what type of dog this is, but for now I won’t say since it will spoil the punch line of the story!!

My friend Jenn is what one might label ‘not much of a dog lover’ – in fact she is terrified of them.  The only ones she will even tolerate are ones that are (and I quote)

Small enough that I can drop kick them if I have to

“We’re good friends, and she even has a pretty cool cat (as cat’s go!) that is featured as one of my daily POTD cos she is pretty unique.So last Saturday we were at Crosswaves and this 240 plus pound dog was at the Beach instilling fear and terror in Jenn (it was a nice dog, nothing bad happened, he even didn’t eat my 2 dogs for lunch!) … I said to Jenn (as a cruel joke!)

What would you do if my 2 dogs were as big as that?

so she replied, quick as a flash ….

Well we wouldn’t be friends anymore that’s for sure!

We laughed about it… end of that part – then later on the way home, Maddie pipes in

So I wonder if Jenn really wouldn’t be your friend anymore if you got one of those English Bastard dogs

It’s a good job I wasn’t driving (Matt was!) as I surely would have driven off the road I was laughing so hard.

So I replied….
Actually sweetheart it’s called an English Bullmastiff, not an English Bastard, but I can see how you might have got it confused!

I then went on to say some extremely witty, funny things that had Matt and I rolling around with laughter…. but I should probably just leave that to your imagination.  Suffice it to say we decided we didn’t want either type of English B….. resident in our house!
 
Can you IMAGINE having a dog that size in your car ?????

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

