~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


Are YOU on the Edge of Your Seat?
November 15, 2006, 7:03 pm
Filed under: Alice, Family, Matt | Tags: , , , , ,

Are YOU on the Edge of Your Seat?

Ha-Ha punny indeed! – Seriously I do not have a foot fetish at all, in fact I dislike most feet in general (except babies feet!) and REALLY dislike mine – they look like monkey feet with that big gap! I tell my Mum it is all her fault for making me wear my older siblings ‘hand-me-down’ shoes that were too big for me!!

But I used this photo purely for the “Are YOU on the Edge of Your Seat?” title and what it means to us!

We’ve been on the edge of our seats (here at the Bertelson Bunch Casa!) for a month now with the outcome of Matt’s accident (and the insurance company of the lady that was at fault accepting liability) and more recently my accident too!!

Well the results are FINALLY  in and they are FANTASTIC!!

My Van was totalled as the frame was bent so the cost of fixing it exceeds the value of the car and I got the Kelly Blue Book (Retail Value in Excellent condition) rate for the payout – YIPPEE – just under $7000, which is almost TRIPLE what I would have been able to sell it for (WITHOUT it being in an accident) so I was happy as a lark about that!

Also ‘they’ accepted liability on my Matt’s car for his accident and will reimburse us for the towing/storage ($500!) plus the value of the car – not as great a rate as I got but still. We got $2800 for it which is in between the Trade-In value in Excellent condition and the Private Party Sale value in Fair condition, so we should be happy with that too – it’s still twice what we paid for it.

A huge stressor off our shoulders!  Thank you to those of your that prayed for us in this situation – God is good!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

