~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


It’s officially Christmas!
December 1, 2006, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Alice, Family, Mel | Tags: , , ,

It's Officially Christmas!

This was Melanie’s latest blog (on her MySpace)

To my mother:
Current mood: grateful 
you have known me longer than anyone else in my entire life. you’ve always been there for me and have loved me under any and all circumstances. we may not see eye to eye on everything because you’re a grown woman and i’m just a teenager who thinks she knows everything but i know that you are always trying to do whats best for me. I may get embarrassed by you from time to time but I still love you exactly the way you are. I may not always show it but i really do respect and honor you  and i may sometimes  push you away but those are probably the times i need you the most. I love that despite your quirks, you are still so confident about yourself and to me that radiates genuine beauty. I will always love and care for you. Thank you for being a terrific, fun, loving mother.

i love you always

Made me cry 🙂 – a good cry

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

