~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


My 15th Sharathon at 88.1 WayFM Radio Station
March 1, 2007, 7:29 pm
Filed under: Alice | Tags: , , , , ,

Always wanted to be a DJ !!

DJ [wannabe] for the Day!

This is me (in the middle, yes I *AM* tall!) with Brant Hansen and Donna Cruz,

They are two of the DJ’s at the South Florida WayFM Radio Station, who I consider to both be good personal friends of mine.

I have volunteered at the Annual Sharathon at the 88.1 WayFM every year since the first day they went on the air back in 1992 – this is my 15th year – Alice the Brit is well known there and having an British Accent (in USA) helps too, so they like to put me on the air!

I LOVE it, yes, it’s volunteer, I don’t get paid monetarily, but I get paid SO much in love, friendship, fellowship, joy, fun, sense of community – I wouldn’t miss it for anything. 

Oh yeah and sorry for being such a bad blogger and not updating more often, I am still uploading the daily POTD on my flickr account and do often add tidbits of news of our daily life (to explain the daily photo) so check it out (top left hand corner – click on the POTD link)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

