~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


LAPTOP CRASHED – MY LIFE IS ON HOLD!
March 7, 2007, 4:11 pm
Filed under: Alice | Tags: ,

 
(

I am SO COMPLETELY HOSED (I am on our Desktop !)

This is the ONLY way that I can boot up my laptop now – CR*P

Was happily working away on a client’s website and BAMM – the blue screen of death

which flashes a BUNCH of text across the screen SO FLIPPIN FAST that even an alien couldn’t read it and then it is GONE

Laptop then tries to reboot, another blue screen of death, tries again, gets to Starting Windows, dies again, retries again, gets as far as “establishing network connections” and then hangs there FOREVER.

Shut it down, boot it up in SAFE MODE – that works fine – go to do a System Restore to an earlier point – tells me there are NO RESTORE POINTS AVAILABLE (only shows me March, can’t go back to previous months. Shut it down again, Try to reboot it in SAFE MODE with Networking – not straight forward, starts checking the C drive stuff – seems to accomplish all 3 stages at 100% then flashes a page full of text on (still blue background) – could anyone read it – NAH …………. but I did manage to snap a shot of it the 2nd time I redid it this way – seems to say everything worked fine and it’s going to restart windows – only to crash AGAIN. I don’t even know what to try to do next.

CR*P

 

I think I am going to be sick!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

