~ Bertelson Bulletin ~


Today SUCKED – that’s all there is to say about it.
May 25, 2007, 4:18 pm
Filed under: Dogs | Tags: , ,

(

Today the “Rainbow Bridge” welcomed another beloved pet.

This is Snow, she is my Mother-In-Law’s Maltese. I had to take her to be put to sleep today 😦 

My MIL was too distraught to do it, My FIL was too distraught to do it, My husband was busy in the Firefighter Olympics, so it fell upon me to do it. Hardest thing I have ever done. 

It was the right thing to do, she was in pain, could no longer walk (degenerative joints – long story, don’t want to go into it now, I just want to make a tribute to her) her little body was shutting down.

I had to wait in that room for almost 40 minutes, just me and sweet Snow, with her looking at me like this, a mixture of fear, pain, and love (for me, something she recognized) – it was heart-wrenching. My heart hurts.

I feel like a limp emotional rag 😦

Here is a link to a photo of her as a puppy when she first came into our lives at age 9 weeks

For those that do not know what the “Rainbow Bridge” poem is – you can read it HERE

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

